Elicitation Guide?

Im an extremely Extroverted Person. I love people, to the point i have full blown conversations with people inside a store, or gas station, as if we have been friends for years. I dont really have that much knowledge base about exploits, or full on pentesting…YET!

I am still learning, but i know that in a lot of “hypothetical Situations” i can rely on my social skills heavily to do a lot of the work. One of my white hat friends is always amazed at how much work load i could possibly save just by being a people person.

I have read hundreds of books, watched plenty of lectures, and practiced many techniques revolving around reading peoples body language, judging tone of voice to feelings, and using my ability to gain someones trust in 5 minutes or less. I recently have found myself going into hotels, businesses, etc…etc… to see how long i can blend in before anyone notices. You would be surprised how many people dont care to ask who this in a button up and tie, walking around with an iPad is.

There is just, something so Clandestine about it, as if i was living in a spy film that drives me to do it. I wont do anything crazy and go into government buildings, or do any damage, However it is amazing how fast you can sharpen your social skills by just pretending, Either in person, or over the phone.

My tech skills are not up to par with most in this awesome community…but my social skills are definitely a strong suit worth sharing. Its one of the few things i can try to contribute to the community for the time being.

So my question is, Would there be anyone interested in a guide to “Pretending” ?

If so let me know below, and include certain topics, or situations you would like me to include.

14 Likes

After Posting this i saw that @n3xUs has already made a guide to this, So i will try and include some things that differ from his, or put my own take on it. But if this is something you are really looking for i recommend his super in depth guide.