Next Step on Hacking

Hello, I am a noob in hacking but I know general concepts in it…So, I am also new to this community and I want your help.

I am into hacking for nearly 7 months and had taken a Ethical Hacking course and CCNA. I wanted your suggestion on how you reach your current knowledge level from beginning and also please suggest me what a newbie should do in order to increase his/her knowledge in Hacking.

Any type of suggestion is welcomed…and thank you for taking your precious time reading this…:):blush::blush:

I’m sure others will pipe in with this: 0x00sec is a great community to learn if you put in the effort; there won’t be any hand-holding. Just start reading topics that interest you on the forum and dig into any areas that you don’t know about.

Never stop reading is the best advice I can give you

Edit: Hack the Box is a good way to practice what you know; there is a post somewhere on the forum about joining the 0x00sec HTB team

2 Likes

Yeah…I have tried HTB…Its awesome…I need more knowledge to hack…so I am watching Walkthrough on youtube of various retired VMs…Btw…thanks for your help.:slight_smile:

1 Like

Time. That’s what helped me. lol. Just keep learning and haxxing. :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

No problem!

IRC is another good resource to learn new things here, but again don’t expect to have your hand held

Welcome to the community!

Note: I didn’t see an introduction topic for yourself on the forum, put yourself out there and say hello!

So I’m going to chime in from a different perspective and say that one shouldn’t aim to be good at “hacking” per se because it’s really just a mindset. When you think outside the box and apply your skills in ways that weren’t expected, that’s hacking. When you decide you want to rewrite a program because you believe you can do it better, that (to me) is still hacking. Hacking is creating, improving, disassembling, breaking, and much much more.