About the Beginner Guides category

Welcome New-comers! This Category is made especially for you! Yes you, the New guy/girl to 0x00sec. One of the awesome facets of 0x00sec is the diverse community, and people like you help make this community great! Feel free to introduce yourself and ask any questions related to hacking/computer science.

14 Likes

Hello,
how can I enter the chat room when I want to ask the community?

Hey,

Iā€™m a long time lurker of this site and finally decided to sign up.

I code in python and occasionally C.

I joined so that I could become more active in the hacking community as Iā€™m scared of going too much to the developer side.

1 Like

Hi, Ok, sure someone will find this funny, I started learning to kinda program back in DOS days with batch files (that was the funny part??) Anyway due to life circmstances only recent was able to get back into it, recently iā€™ve been learning what I guess would be called full stack dev languages. I had started Cā€™s a Looong time ago (which Ive all forgotten) but that is my next priority. Am probably most comfortable with php & sql for the moment, no where near good at it but i eventually get what im trying to do to work. But anyway what Im trying to figure out, (im sure this is probably a dumb question), but how, where do i go to try the hack the box?? Is that what the
Init (initialize?) link at top of screen is reffering too?

ok, I think I get it, Im realizing that I shoulda been running a certain OS that Ive always wanted to but never botherd too. Guess better that than never.

Why the onion sites I create keep disappearing? Once I get a new address from TOR and upload them to the host they can be seen.But once I log out and try to access the sites they are gone. What is the problem?

Thank you in advance.

Hello, Iā€™m new to hacking and stuff, Trying to read new books to learn exploit development.