Ransomware Development

Hello everybody
It’s been a while since I started programming a RANSOMWARE.
It’s based on " EDA2 " and " HiddenTear " with the ability to automatic windows exploitation and behave like a worm
But programming this is a bit hard as a single-person job, So if anyone of you wants to help, I will happy.
Even a good comment can make a lot of help.
So feel free and Express your comments.

3 Likes

What programming language?

C#
The core will run as windows service

Have you figured out a design or at least know how it will be put together to some degree?

I figured it out somehow

It contains 5 part

1. The Core: Just Encrypting Data | as Windows Service

2. Additional service that checks core every specific time and it will not allow system to shutdown or restart

3. Additional service that after the core did its job, it will kill core service and wipe core file

4. GUI: It just shows messages and will checks whether the entered password is correct or not and if it be correct, it will run decrypter, after decrypter done its job, it will overwrite all related files and wipe them | Disable: Desktop, Alt+F4, Task Manager, Regedit

5. Decrypter: Decrypting encrypted files

2 Likes

Of course we assume this is just for educational purposes :wink: Do you intend to make your Ransomware easily beeing “broken”? You can easily decompile C# back to IL code, so malware analysis should not be hard. If you store the decryption key on the client and only “check” the password on the client, there’s a very high chance someone finds a bypass. Or did I misunderstand you here? It would be better to use a C&C server which stores the key along with an ID and the client discards it after encryption is finished

3 Likes

Educational purposes, Of course :wink:
Codes are obfuscated and the program packed with packing tools.